2011-2012 Participating Employers

Fall Career Expo, Thursday, October 21, 2011

AFLAC   http://www.aflac.com/careers/default.aspx

Auto Owners Insurance        http://www.auto-owners.com/   

Automotive Transfers, Inc.      http://automotivetransfers.com/

Belk       http://www.belk.com/AST/Misc/Belk_Stores/About_Us/Career_at_Belk.jsp

College Book Renter.com          www.collegebookrenter.com

Convergys    http://careers.convergys.com/

Cox Media Group      http://www.coxmediagroup.com/

Enterprise Rent-A-Car   www.enterprise.com

FDIC       http://www.fdic.gov/

Flash Foods        www.flashfoods.com

GEICO   http://careers.geico.com/

Georgia State University College of Law         http://law.gsu.edu/

Kauffman Tire   http://www.ktcareer.com/

Kennesaw State University         www.kennesaw.edu

Kraft Foods         http://www.kraftcareers.com/

Medicom             http://www.mediacomcable.com/about_us.html

Old Navy              www.oldnavy.com

Peace Corps       http://www.peacecorps.gov/

Rivers Radio       http://riversradio.com/

RTS-Regional Transit System       http://go-rts.com/  

Sherwin-Williams Automotive    http://www.sherwin-automotive.com/Careers.aspx

The Sherwin-Williams Co              http://careers.sherwin-williams.com/careers/ 

Social Security Administration    www.ssa.gov

South Georgia Medical Center   http://www.sgmc.org/career_opportunities.aspx

Southwest Georgia Farm Credit        www.swgafarmcredit.com

State Board of Pardons and Paroles         http://www.pap.state.ga.us/opencms/opencms/

Turner Furniture         http://www.turnerfurniture.com/careers.php

United States Marine Corps        http://officer.marines.com/

Target Stores http://sites.target.com/site/en/company/page.jsp?ref=nav_footer_careers&contentId=WCMP04-030796

University of Georgia-College of Veterinary Medicine    http://www.vet.uga.edu/academic/

VSU Graduate School     http://www.valdosta.edu/gradschool/

Waffle House    http://www.wafflehouse.com/whcareers

Walden University           http://www.waldenu.edu/

Webster University         http://www.webster.edu

Wild Adventures            http://www.wildadventures.com/Home/Jobs/tabid/374/Default.aspx

 

 

Education Career Day Participants, Wednesday, November 16, 2011

 

Berrien County Board of Education          www.berrien.k12.ga.us

Bibb County Public Schools          www.bibb.k12.ga.us

Brooks County Board of Education           www.brookscountyschools.com

Camden County Schools               www.camden.k12.ga.us

Cherokee County School District               www.cherokee.k12.ga.us

Clinch County School System      http://www.clinchcounty.com/

Coastal Academy, Brunswick, GA

Coffee County Schools www.coffee.k12.ga.us

Cook County Schools      www.cook.k12.ga.us

Dekalb County School System    http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/ 

Douglas County School System  www.douglas.k12.ga.us

Fulton County School System     www.fultonschools.org

Glynn County Schools    www.glynn.k12.ga.us

Grady County Schools    www.grady.k12.ga.us

Gwinnett County Public Schools                www.gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Henry County Schools    www.henry.k12.ga.us

Hillsborough County Public Schools          http://www.sdhc.k12.fl.us/

Lanier County Schools    http://www.lanier.k12.ga.us/

Madison County School District                 http://www.madison.k12.fl.us/

Muscogee County School District              https://www.muscogee.k12.ga.us/

Network of International Christian Schools          http://nics.org/ 

Professional Assoc. GA Educators             www.pageinc.org

Teach Georgia   http://www.teachgeorgia.org/

Thomas County Schools                www.thomas.k12.ga.us

Valdosta City Schools     www.gocats.org

Valdosta State Graduate School                www.valdosta.edu/gradschool

Walden University           http://www.waldenu.edu/

 

Spring Career Expo, Wednesday, March 28, 2012

AFLAC   http://www.aflac.com/careers/default.aspx

Albany Area Community Service Board http://www.albanycsb.org/

Auto-Owners Insurance               http://www.auto-owners.com/

Automotive Transfers, Inc.          http://www.automotivetransfers.com/

Belk       http://www.belk.com/AST/Misc/Belk_Stores/About_Us/Career_at_Belk.jsp

Capstone Financial Partners        http://www.capstonefinancialpartners.com/

Edward Jones    https://www.edwardjones.com/en_US/index.html

Enterprise Rent-A-Car   http://www.erac.com/

Event Imagine Solutions               www.kodak.com

Federal Bureau of Investigation-FBI         https://www.fbijobs.gov/index.asp

Flash Foods, Inc.               http://www.flashfoods.com/

Fresh Beginnings              http://www.freshbeginnings.com/

Frito Lay               http://www.fritolay.com/about-us/careers.html

GEICO   http://careers.geico.com/

Georgia Southern University      www.georgiasouthern.edu

Insight Global, Inc.           www.igicareers.com

Kauffman Tire   http://www.ktcareer.com/

Okinus, Inc.        www.okinus.com

State Board of Pardons and Paroles         http://www.pap.state.ga.us/opencms/opencms/

US Peace Corps                               http://www.peacecorps.gov

Safe Systems     http://www.safe-systems.com/careers.html

Sanderson Farms             http://www.sandersonfarms.com/careers/

Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD)         http://www.scad.edu/careers-at-scad/

Sherwin-Williams Automotive    http://www.sherwin-automotive.com/Careers.aspx

Sherwin Williams Paint Stores    http://careers.sherwin-williams.com/careers/

South Georgia Medical Center   http://www.sgmc.org/career_opportunities.aspx

Target Distribution          http://sites.target.com/site/en/company/page.jsp?contentId=WCMP04-030796

Teach Georgia & PSC      http://www.teachgeorgia.org/ 

Turner Furniture              http://www.turnerfurniture.com/careers.php

US Department of State               http://www.state.gov/

Valdosta Police Department       http://www.valdostacity.com/index.aspx?page=177

VSU Graduate School     www.valdosta.edu/gradschool

Wal-Mart Logistics           http://careers.walmart.com/

Walmart Stores, Inc.       http://careers.walmart.com/

Wild Adventures Theme Park     http://www.wildadventures.com/Home/Jobs/tabid/374/Default.aspx

Woodmen of the World                     http://woodmen.org/

Yancey Bros Co                      http://www.yanceybros.com/

 

Education Career Day, Wednesday, April 26, 2012

Brooks County  www.brookscountyschools.com

Bulloch County Schools www.bulloch.k12.ga.us

Clayton County Public Schools    www.clayton.k12.ga.us

Coastal Academy, Brunswick, GA

Coffee County Schools www.coffee.k12.ga.us

Columbia County School System      www.ccboe.net

Dekalb County School District     http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/

Douglas County School System www.douglas.k12.ga.us

Duval County Public Schools        http://www.duvalschools.org/

Fulton County Schools      www.fultonschools.org

Georgia Association of Education      www.gae.org

Henry County Schools    www.henry.k12.ga.us

Horry County Schools     www.horrycountyschools.net

Irwin County School        www.irwin.k12.ga.us

Lanier County Schools    www.lanier.k12.ga.us

Liberty Co. School System            www.liberty.k12.ga.us

Lowndes County School                www.lowndes.k12.ga.us

Madison County School District        www.madison.k12.fl.us

Muscogee County School District              www.muscogee.k12.ga.us

Orange County Public Schools    www.ocps.net

Page, Inc.            http://www.pageinc.org/

Polk County Public Schools          http://www.polk-fl.net/

Quitman County School District               http://www.quitman.k12.ga.us/

Rockdale County Public Schools      http://portal.rockdale.k12.ga.us

Savannah-Chatham Co. Public Schools      http://internet.savannah.chatham.k12.ga.us

Sumter County Schools      http://www.sumterschools.org/

Suwannee County Schools      http://suwannee.schooldesk.net/

Teach Georgia      http://www.teachgeorgia.org/

Thomas County Schools   http://www.thomas.k12.ga.us/

Thomasville City Schools      http://www.tcitys.org/

Valdosta City Schools      http://www.gocats.org/

VSU Graduate School      http://www.valdosta.edu/gradschool/