Dean's Office Staff

Brian Gerber, Ph.D.

Brian Gerber, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-333-5353
blgerber@valdosta.edu
Room 2046, Education Center


Don Leech, Ed.D.

Don Leech, Ed.D.

Associate Dean, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-245-4822
dwleech@valdosta.edu
Room 2042, Education Center


Anthony  J. Scheffler, Ph.D.

Anthony J. Scheffler, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-245-4355
ajscheffler@valdosta.edu
Room 2042, Education Center


Lynn Minor, Ed.D.

Lynn Minor, Ed.D.

Director, Program and Unit Assessment, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-333-5450
lcminor@valdosta.edu
Room 2037, Education Center


Jamie Bird

Jamie Bird

Director of Student Teaching and Field Experiences, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-249-2779
jbird@valdosta.edu
Room 2030, Education Center


Mimi McGahee

Mimi McGahee

Director for Advising, Advising Center

Phone  229-245-6425
mmcgahee@valdosta.edu
Advising Center


Sheree Hudson

Sheree Hudson

Assistant Director for Advising, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-259-5502
schudson@valdosta.edu
Room 1024, Education Center


Renee Whitmer

Renee Whitmer

Assistant Director for Certification, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-249-2786
brwhitmer@valdosta.edu
Room 2105, Education Center


Tracy Burch

Tracy Burch

Senior Administrative Secretary, Dean's Office, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-259-5132
tjburch@valdosta.edu
Room 2041, Education Center


Jessica Pippin

Field Experience Coordinator, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-333-7834
jnpippin@valdosta.edu
Room 2030, Education Center


Becky Wetherington

Becky Wetherington

Clinical Practice Coordinator, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-249-2778
rjwetherington@valdosta.edu
Room 2030, Education Center


Natalie Kuhlmann

Natalie Kuhlmann

Data Analytics Coordinator, Center for Program Assessment, Analytics, and Evaluation

Phone  229-253-2863
nmkuhlmann@valdosta.edu
Education Center


Elizabeth Omiteru, Ed.D.

Elizabeth Omiteru, Ed.D.

Instructional Technology Support Specialist, College of Education & Human Services


Danny Smith

Danny Smith

Media and Tech Specialist, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-219-1350
dsmith@valdosta.edu
Room 270, Education Center


Blanche Thomas

Coordinator, Copy Center, College of Education & Human Services

Phone  229-245-4386
bbthomas@valdosta.edu
Room 131, Education Center