Related Links

Organizations:

CDC Sexual Violence Prevention
Georgia Network to End Sexual Assault (GNESA)

RAINN (Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network)

National Sexual Violence Resource Center
National Center for Victims of Crime
Voices & Faces Project
Women’s Justice Resource Center – Responding to Rape, Domestic Violence and Child Abuse

Communities Against Violence Network

Sexual Assault Report, Civic Research Institute
Women’s E-News/News for Women

Hotlines:

National Sexual Assault Hotline: 1-800/656-HOPE
Victim Helpline, National Center for Victims of Crime:
1-800/FYI-CALL (8:30 am – 8:30 pm EST M-F)

International Resources:

List of International Resources for Women

Sex Trade:

Coalition to Abolish Slavery and Trafficking
Coalition Against Trafficking in Women

Statistics:

Bureau of Justice Statistics
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
National Violence Against Women Prevention Research Center
Office for Victims of Crime
RAINN Statistics
Uniform Crime Reporting Statistics 

Body Image:

About Face @ www.about-face.org
Adios, Barbie @ www.adiosbarbie.com
Eating Disorders @ www.mirror-mirror.org/eatdis

Feminism In The Media:

Women's eNews @ www.womensenews.org
Feminist.Com @ www.feminist.com
United Nations, Women Watch @ www.un.org/womenwatch

Feminist Commissions & Campaigns:

The White Ribbon Campaign @ www.whiteribbon.ca
Commission on the Status of Women @ www.un.org/womenwatch/daw/csw

V-Day Movement to Stop Violence Against Women & Girls @ www.vday.org 

 

Feminist Organizations:

National Organization for Women @ www.now.org
National Women's Studies Association @ www.nwsa.org

Feminist Majority Foundation @ www.feminist.org
National Council of Women's Organizations @ www.womensorganizations.org

 

Gay, Lesbian, Bi-Sexual Issues:

GLBT National Help Center @ www.glnh.org
National Gay & Lesbian Task Force @ www.thetaskforce.org
Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation @ www.glaad.org
Gay Men's Domestic Violence Project @ www.gmdvp.org

 

Global Feminism:

WOW! Work of Women @ www.workofwomen.org
Center for Young Women's Development @ www.cywd.org
Women for Women International @ www.womenforwomen.org
CATW - The Coalition Against Trafficking in Women @ www.gaatw.net
IMADR - International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination & Racism @ www.imadr.org
United Nations Women Development Program, Women's Empowerment @ www.undp.org
Womankind Worldwide @ www.womankind.org.uk
Amnesty International @ www.amnestyusa.org
Women's Human Rights @ www.whrnet.org
IDVAAC - Institute on Domestic Violence in the African American Community @ www.idvaac.org
RAWA - Revolutionary Association of the Women of Afghanistan @ www.rawa.org
Center for Women's Global Leadership @ www.cwgl.rutgers.edu
Women Watch - UN Information and Resources on Gender Equality & Empowerment @ www.un.org/womenwatch
Women's Rights - Global Issues @ www.globalissues.org/HumanRights/WomensRights

 

Men & Feminism; Masculinity:

National Organization for Men Against Sexism @ www.nomas.org
The White Ribbon Campaign @ www.whiteribbon
Meninist - Men Supporting the Women's Movement @ www.feminist.com/resources/links/men
XY - Men, Masculinities, and Gender Politics @ www.xyonline.net
Men Stopping Rape @ www.men-stopping-rape.org

The Men's Bibliography @ www.mensbiblio.xyonline
The Men's Resource Center for Change @ www.mrcforchange.org
Constructing Black Masculine Identity @ www.library.uiuc.edu/afx/Masculinity
American Men's Studies Association @ www.mensstudies.org
MaleSurvivor @ www.malesurvivor.org

 

Online Journals & Magazines:

World Pulse Magazine @ www.worldpulsemagazine.com
Third Space @ www.thirdspace
Genders @ www.genders.org
Bust Magazine @ www.bust.com
The F-Word @ www.thefword.org.uk
ColorLines @ www.colorlines.com
Feminist Africa @ www.feministafrica.org
Hip Mama @ www.hipmama.com
Bitch Magazine @ www.bitchmagazine.org
The Advocate @ www.advocate.com
Latinitas @ www.latinitasmagazine.org

 

Sexuality & Reproductive Rights:

NARAL Pro-Choice America @ www.prochoiceamerica.org
Sexuality Information & Education Council of the United States @ www.siecus.org
Planned Parenthood @ www.plannedparenthood.org
SisterSong @ www.sistersong.net
Pro-Choice Student Network @ www.feministcampus.org

 

Transgender Issues:

American Educational Gender Information Services @ www.gender.org/aegis
Gender Education & Advocacy @ www.gender.org
International Foundation for Gender Education @ www.ifge.org
Transgender Law and Policy Institute @ www.transgenderlaw.org

Violence Against Women:

National Coalition Against Domestic Violence @ www.ncadv.org
Rape, Abuse, & Incest National Network @ www.rainn.org
The Haven - South Georgia @ www.valdostahaven.org
National Sexual Violence Resource Center @ www.nsvrc.org

Women & Gender Research Organizations:

Institute for Women’s Policy Research @ www.un.org/womenwatch

The Population Council @ www.popcouncil.org

GenderStats - Database of Gender Statistics @ genderstats.worldbank.org

Women & Gender Annotated Listings/Forums/Resources:

Gender Sources - Internet Links @ gstudies.asp.radford.edu/sources
Women's Resources @ www.ibiblio.org

Women & Information Technology:

Women and Information Technology @ www.umbc.edu/cwit