Criminal Justice Faculty

Dr. Darrell Ross

Department Head

Ph.D
Michigan State University,1992

Phone  229-333-5943
dross@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1120


Dr. Shani Wilfred

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D (Criminal Justice)
Indiana University, 2005

Phone  229-249-4835
spgray@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1140


Dr. Wilson Huang

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D ( Criminal Justice & Criminology)
University of Maryland

Phone  229-333-5486
whuang@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1142
Visit Website


Dr. Fred Knowles

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D
University of Missouri,2004

Phone  229-333-5494
feknowles@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1129


Dr. Rudy Prine

Internship Coordinator, Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D(Criminology & Criminal Justice)
Florida State University, 1996

Phone  229-333-5489
rkprine@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1103


Dr. Deborah Robinson

Dr. Deborah Robinson

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D(Criminal Justice)
Florida State University, 1995

Phone  229-249-4974
dmrobins@valdosta.edu
University Center , Room 1139


Dr. Lorna Alvarez-Rivera

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D
University of Florida,

Phone  229-333-5943
llalvarezrivera@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1134


Dr. R.Neal McIntyre, Jr.

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D (Public Administration with Minor in Sociology)
Valdosta State Unversity, 2011

Phone  229-249-2749
rnmcinty@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1143


Dr. Michael Capece

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D(Sociology)
University of Florida,1991

Phone  229-333-5488
mcapece@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1135


Mr. Douglas Robinson

Mr. Douglas Robinson

Full time Instructor, Criminal Justice

MS(Criminal Justice)
Valdosta State University, 2002

Phone  229-333-5484
dnrobins@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 1131


Dr. Todd Bricker

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D( Social Science)
Michigan State University

Phone  229-333-7194
tebricker@valdosta.edu
University Center , Room 1137


Dr. Bobbie Ticknor

Faculty, Criminal Justice

Ph.D( Corrections and Criminology)
University of Cincinnati

Phone  229-249-4975
University Center , Room 1141