Faculty & Staff

Dr. Chris Meyers

Interim Department Head and Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
cmeyers@valdosta.edu
1104 Ashley Hall


Mrs. Carlotta A. Braswell

Mrs. Carlotta A. Braswell

Administrative Secretary

Phone  229-333-5947
cabraswell@valdosta.edu
1102 Ashley Hall


Dr. Catherine Oglesby

Dr. Catherine Oglesby

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
coglesby@valdosta.edu
2102 Ashley Hall


Dr. Charles T. Johnson

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
ctjohnso@valdosta.edu
2117 Ashley Hall


Dr. Melanie S. Byrd

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
mbyrd@valdosta.edu
2118 Ashley Hall


Dr. Chris Meyers

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
cmeyers@valdosta.edu
2101 Ashley Hall
Visit Website


Dr. Mary Block

Dr. Mary Block

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
mblock@valdosta.edu
2108 Ashley Hall


Dr. Barney J. Rickman

Dr. Barney J. Rickman

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
bjrickma@valdosta.edu
1119 Ashley Hall
Visit Website


Dr. Thomas Aiello

Dr. Thomas Aiello

Associate Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
taiello@valdosta.edu
2104 Ashley Hall


Dr. Stephanie Hinnershitz

Assistant Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
sdhinnershitz@valdosta.edu
2106 Ashley Hall


Dr. John G. Crowley

Dr. John G. Crowley

Associate Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
jcrowley@valdosta.edu
2103 Ashley Hall


Dr. Sebastian Bartos

Associate Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
spbartos@valdosta.edu
2116 Ashley Hall


Dr. John Dunn

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
jdunn@valdosta.edu
1106 Ashley Hall


Dr. David Williams

Dr. David Williams

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
dwilliam@valdosta.edu
2119 Ashley Hall


Dr. Dixie Ray Haggard

Dr. Dixie Ray Haggard

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
drhaggard@valdosta.edu
2105 Ashley Hall


Dr. Owen Jones

Dr. Owen Jones

Assistant Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
ohjones@valdosta.edu
2112 Ashley Hall


Mr. James Taw

Mr. James Taw

Full-time Lecturer

Phone  229-333-5947
jstaw@valdosta.edu
1117 Ashley Hall


Dr. Larry Rivers

Dr. Larry Rivers

Professor of History

Phone  229-333-5947
lerivers@valdosta.edu
1110 Ashley Hall


Mr. John Jack

Part-time Lecturer

Phone  229-333-5947
jmjack@valdosta.edu
1103 Ashley Hall