Contact Information

General Advisor Office Hours

Name

Room

Office Hours Fall 2017

Phone

Email

Lumpkin

Bio-Chem 2030

Weekly 229-219-3293 btlumpkin@valdosta.edu

August 7th-11th, 2017

Wednesday: 10am-5pm
(Lunch break 1-2pm)

Thursday: 10am-5pm 
(Lunch break 1-2pm)

August 14th-18th

Monday: 8:30-9:30am & 3:00-5:30pm
Tuesday: 11:30am -5:30pm
Wednesday: 9:00am-2:00am
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

August 21st-25th 2017

Monday: 8:30am-9:30am & 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-2:00pm & 3:20pm-5:30pm
Wednesday: 8:00am-11:00am

August 28th-September 1st, 2017

Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Wednesday: 8:30am-10:30am
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

September 4th-8th, 2017

Monday: Labor Day-Campus Closed
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

September 11th-15th, 2017

Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm 

September 18th-22nd, 2017

Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

September 25th-29th, 2017

Monday: 4:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:20pm-4:20pm

October 2nd-6th, 2017

 Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

October 9th-13th, 2017

 Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

October 16th-20th, 2017

 Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

October 23rd-27th, 2017

 Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

October 30th-November 3rd, 2017

 Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-3:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

November 6th-10th, 2017

 Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

November 13th-17th, 2017

Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-3:00pm
Thursday: 3:30pm-5:30pm

November 20th-24th, 2017

 Monday: 3:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday: University Closed-Thanksgiving Break!

Biology Department Faculty and Staff

Name

Room

Office Hours Fall 2017

Phone

Email 

Anderson

Bio-Chem 1208

Thursday 3:30 to 5 PM

249-2644

coreanderson@valdosta.edu

Bergstrom

Bio-Chem 1107

MW 1-2:30;
other times by appointment.

333-5770

bergstrm@valdosta.edu

Blackmore

Bio-Chem 2218

Tue 2-3; Wed 12-1;

Thur 12:30-1; or by appointment

259-5114

mblackmo@valdosta.edu

Calestani

Bio-Chem 2085

Wednesday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Or by appointment

(please send an email to my valdosta.edu account with “appointment” in the subject line).

333-7175

ccalestani@valdosta.edu

Cantonwine

Bio-Chem 2031

Monday 1:30-3:00, Thursday 2-4, & Friday 10:00-11:30

333-5337

egcantonwine@valdosta.edu

Carter

Bio-Chem 1105

Mon & Wed 1:00–2:00 PM; 3:15–4:00 PM; other times by appointment

333-5763

rcarter@valdosta.edu

Chambers

Bio-Chem 2214

TR @ 2:00 – 3:30

249-2642

ewchambers@valdosta.edu

Doscher

Bio-Chem 1098

M 2:00 – 3:15 pm or by appointment

333-5769

thdosche@valdosta.edu

Elder

Bio-Chem 2088

M – 12:00 to 1:00 pm, T – 1:00 to 3:00 pm, Th -2:00 to 3:00 pm and by appointment

333-5762

jfelder@valdosta.edu

Fort

Bio-Chem 1100

Thursday 11.00am – 1.00pm or by scheduled appointment.

249-2643

tjfort@valdosta.edu

Gannon

Bio-Chem 2032

M 1300 -1400, T 1030 -1130, or by appointment.

333-5759

rlgannon@valdosta.edu

Goddard

Bio-Chem 2090

TWR 1:00 – 1:50 p.m.; TR 3:30 – 4:00 p.m.)

249-2642

rgoddard@valdosta.edu

Grove

Bio-Chem 1099

Monday 10:00 – 11:00 a.m.. Thursday 1:00 – 2:00 p.m., by appointment or stop by my office.

333-5336

tjgrove@valdosta.edu

Henkel

Bio-Chem 2212

Thurs 12:30-1:30 and by appointment

249-4941

tphenkel@valdosta.edu

Hunt

Bio-Chem 1097

Anytime; In person- By appointment on Tuesday/Thursday only

No Phone

arhunt@valdosta.edu

Jones

Bio-Chem 1096

Mon & Wed 11:00-12:00 or By Appointment

19-1337

lesliesj@valdosta.edu

Kang

Bio-Chem 2217

M & W 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm (You may discuss course- or career-related issues)

33-7140

jkang@valdosta.edu

Lockhart

Bio-Chem 2029

930-1030 Monday and Wednesday

333-5767

jmlockha@valdosta.edu

Loughry

Bio-Chem 2087

10:45 AM - 12:00 PM, T, or any other time by appointment

333-5765

jloughry@valdosta.edu

McDonough

Bio-Chem 2086

M: 1:30 – 2:30 p.m., W: 10:00-11:00 a.m.  or by appointment.

333-5764

cmcdonou@valdosta.edu

Nienow

Bio-Chem 2089

MTWTh 2:00 – 3:00 or by appointment

249-4844

jnienow@valdosta.edu

Ogden

Bio-Chem 2035

Monday – Thursday:  8:00AM to 5:30PM, and Friday:  8:00AM to 3:00PM

333-5759

rlogden@valdosta.edu

Ring

Bio-Chem 2084

M & W 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

249-4841

bcring@valdosta.edu

Shah

Bio-Chem 2092

Not Teaching FA 17

259-5035

pcshah@valdosta.edu

Turco

Bio-Chem 2091

Wednesday 1:30-2:15 pm and Thursday 12:30-1:30 pm or by appointment.  

249-4845

jturco@valdosta.edu

Uyeno

Bio-Chem 2208

Tues 1:30 – 2:30, Wed 2:00-3:00

249-4940

tauyeno@valdosta.edu

Graduate Students Office Hours

Graduated Assistant Students

Name

Room

Office Hours Fall 2017

Phone

Email 

Bhandari

Bio-Chem 2082

A & P

219-3215

nbhandari@valdosta.edu

Binns

Bio-Chem 2025

No TA

333-5219

labinns@valdosta.edu

Brown

Bio-Chem 2044

SSA

No Phone

joshuabrown@valdosta.edu

Clubb

Bio-Chem 1218

M 9:00 – 10:00 am or by appointment

333-7951

blclubb@valdosta.edu

Evans

Bio-Chem 1218

T 3:00pm – 5:00pm or by appointment

333-7951

eeevans@valdosta.edu

Flucas

Bio-Chem 2025

By appointment

333-5219

rkflucas@valdosta.edu

Gimbel

Bio-Chem 2025 Monday 2:00 – 3:00 pm or by appointment 333-5219

safiskus@valdosta.edu

Griffin

Bio-Chem 2025 SSA 333-5219

bmgriffin@valdosta.edu

Hill

Bio-Chem 2025 A & P 333-5219 whill@valdosta.edu

Holcomb

Bio-Chem 2082 Finishing this semester 219-3215

arholcomb@valdosta.edu

Jones

No Office No TA no phone

jorjones@valdosta.edu

Lowe

No Office (Finishing this semester) no phone

pdlowe@valdosta.edu

Merritt

Bio-Chem 2025

SSA

333-5219

kcmerritt@valdosta.edu

Pramir

Bio-Chem 2082

SSA 333-7951

pkc@valdosta.edu

Shieh

Bio-Chem 2082

Tuesday 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM or by appointment 219-3215

jgshieh@valdosta.edu

Vedas

Bio-Chem 2025

A & P 333-5219

emvedas@valdosta.edu

Ward

Bio-Chem 1218

MW 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
RF 9:00 a.m.  – 12:30 p.m.
(Or by appointment)

333-7951

dmward@valdosta.edu

*SSA=Super Section Assistant | *Human Anatomy & Physiology Assistant