Faculty & Staff

Dr. Calvin M. Walker

Director, African American Studies

Phone  229-249-4843
cawalker@valdosta.edu
1107 Nevins Hall


Mr. Derrick L. Carter

Mr. Derrick L. Carter

Project Director (AAMI) Senior Secretary (AFAM), African American Studies

PhD. in Leadership and Organizational Change (2019)
Walden University (Minnesota)

Master's of Science in Leadership (Leader Development)
Walden University (Minnesota)


Vacant

Graduate Advisor, African American Studies


Vaacant

Student Assistant, African American Studies


NameTitlePhoneE-mail
Dr. Thomas AielloAssistant Professor Historytaiello@valdosta.edu
Dr. Larry RiversAssistant Professor of Historylerivers@valdosta.edu
Dr. Marty WilliamsProfessor Department of Englishmlwillia@valdosta.edu
Dr. Feriland T. AndrewsPart-time Instructor, African American Studies & Women's & Gender Studiesftandrews@valdosta.edu
Ms. Velma MilesPart-time Instructor, Women's and Gender Studiesvmiles@valdosta.edu
Dr. Napoleon BamfoProfessor, Political Sciencenbamfo@valdosta.edu
Dr. Michael BrooksProfessor, Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justicembrooks@valdosta.edu%20
Dr. Catherine OglesbyProfessor, Historycoglesby@valdosta.edu
Mr. Paul CampigliaPercussion (Chair) Musicpcampigl@valdosta.edu
Ms. Caterina OrrPart-time Instructor, African American Studies & Englishcorr@valdosta.edu
Dr. Kendric L. ColemanAssociate Professor, Englishkecoleman@valdosta.edu
Dr. Matthew RichardProfessor, Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justicemjrichar@valdosta.edu
Mr. Kendrick G. DyerPart-time Instructor, African American Studieskgdyer@valdosta.edu
Dr. Ari SantasProfessor, Philosophyasantas@valdosta.edu
Dr. Shani WilfredAssociate Professor, Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justicespgray@valdosta.edu
Mr. Charles ToddPart-time Instructor, Department of Musicctodd@lowndes.k12.ga.us
Dr. Calvin WalkerAssociate Professor, OASIS & African American Studiescawalker@valdosta.edu
Dr. Felicia HilsonPart-time Instructor, African American Studies; Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice; Women's and Gender Studiesfahilson@valdosta.edu
Dr. David WilliamsProfessor, Historydwilliams@valdosta.edu