Fall Semester 2014 Career Calendar

Please include Valdosta State University on your recruiting schedule for Fall Semester 2014. Below are dates to keep in mind as you plan your Fall 2014 schedule: 

First Class Day

Monday, August 18

 

The Encounter - Internship/Part-time Job Fair

Wednesday, August 20

 

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 1

Campus Interviews Begin

Tuesday, September 2

 

Midterm

Thursday, October 2

 

Fall Career Expo

Wednesday, October 8

 

Graduate and Professional School Fair

Tuesday, October 14

 

Education Career Day

Thursday, November 20

Campus Interviews End

Friday, November 21

Thanksgiving Holidays

Monday - Friday,

November 24 - 28

Last Class Day

Monday, December 8

Finals

Wednesday - Friday,

December 10 -12

Graduation

Saturday, December 13

 

Please contact DeLois Hargett, Employer Relations Coordinator, at (229) 333-5942 to schedule an on-campus recruitment date or discuss sponsorship opportunities.