Fall Semester 2015 Career Calendar

Please include Valdosta State University on your recruiting schedule for Fall Semester 2015. Below are dates to keep in mind as you plan your Fall 2015 schedule: 


First Class Day

Monday, August 17


The Encounter - Part-time Job Fair

Wednesday, August 19


Campus Interviews Begin

Monday August 31


Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 7


Thursday, October 8


Fall Break

Monday - Tuesday,

October 12-13


The Exchange (Communications and Marketing Jobs Fair)

Thursday, October 15 

The Command (Law Enforcement and Political Awareness Jobs Fair)

Thursday, October 22 

The Case (Social Services Jobs Fair)

Thursday, October 29 

Education Career Day

Thursday, November 19


Campus Interviews End

Friday, November 20

Thanksgiving Holidays

Wednesday - Friday,

November 25 - 27

Last Class Day

Monday, December 7


Wednesday - Friday,

December 8 -11


Saturday, December 12




Please contact DeLois Hargett, Employer Relations Coordinator, at (229) 333-5942 to schedule an on-campus recruitment date or discuss sponsorship opportunities.