Upcoming Orientation Sessions

 Registration opens late- April.

First day of class for students entering Summer 2014 is June 11.

First day of class for students entering Fall 2014 is August 18.

DAY/DATE

SESSION TYPE

TIME

LOCATION

FEES

Friday, May 16

Transfer

8-12

Fine Arts Building

$20/student

Wednesday, May 28

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20 guest (limit two)

Friday, May 30

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20 guest

(limit two)

Saturday, May 31

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20/guest

(limit two)

Saturday, June 7

Transfer

8-12

Fine Arts Building

$20/student

Monday, June 9

Summer

12-4

Fine Arts Building

$20/student

Friday, June 13

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20/guest

(limit two)

Friday, June 20

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20/guest

(limit two)

Saturday, June 21

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20/guest

(limit two)

Friday, June 27

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20/guest

(limit two)

Saturday, June 28

General

7:30-5

Fine Arts Building

$50/student

$20/guest

(limit two)

Wednesday, August 13

International

9-12

Jennett Lecture Hall

$20/student

Thursday, August 14

Last Open

12-4

P.E. Complex

$20/student

 Session Types

Summer session is for first-year and transfer students entering VSU Summer 2014. 

Transfer sessions are only for students transferring from another college with at least 30 hours and entering VSU Fall 2014.  These are half day sessions and do not include lunch or guest programming.   If you are uncertain of your status, please contact our Admissions Office  # 229-333-5791. 

General sessions are for first-year students or transfer students entering VSU Fall 2014.   These sessions are all day and include lunch and guest programming. 

International session is only for international students entering VSU Fall 2014.  It is a half day session.  Please contact our International Programs office for more information #229-333-7410.

Last Open session is the final orientation session open to all students entering VSU Fall 2014.  It is a half day session.