Faculty and Staff

Dr. Jackson Rainer (Dept Chair)

Dr. Jackson Rainer (Dept Chair)

Professor and Department Head, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5930
jprainer@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2104


Dr. Katharine Adams

Dr. Katharine Adams

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5982
ksadams@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2116


Dr. Jeremy Bauer

Dr. Jeremy Bauer

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5400
jabauer@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2204


Dr. Jennifer Branscome

Dr. Jennifer Branscome

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-259-2572
jbrahman@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building2114


Dr. Jennifer Breneiser

Dr. Jennifer Breneiser

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5613
jebreneiser@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2219


Dr. Deborah Briihl

Dr. Deborah Briihl

Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5994
dbriihl@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2221
Visit Website


Dr. Blaine Browne

Dr. Blaine Browne

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-293-6318
blbrowne@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2113


Dr. Teddi Cunningham

Dr. Teddi Cunningham

Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5617
tjcunnin@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2109


Dr. Lee Grimes

Dr. Lee Grimes

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-245-6541
legrimes@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2120


Dr. Larry Hilgert

Dr. Larry Hilgert

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5616
lhilgert@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2215
Visit Website


Dr. Heather Kelley

Dr. Heather Kelley

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-259-5078
hkelley@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2120


Susan Johnson

Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-245-4376
sbjohnson@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2102


Dr. Steven Kohn

Dr. Steven Kohn

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5979
sjkohn@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2206


Dr. David Monetti

Dr. David Monetti

Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5930
dmmonett@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2218


Dr. James Reffel

Dr. James Reffel

Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-249-2777
jareffel@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2107


Dr. Natalie Spencer

Dr. Natalie Spencer

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-245-4376
nfspencer@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2102


Dr. Charles Talor

Dr. Charles Talor

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-249-4914
crtalor@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2216


Dr. Jeremy Tost

Dr. Jeremy Tost

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5621
jrtost@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2207


Dr. Julie Troyer

Dr. Julie Troyer

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-293-6296
jatroyer@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2118


Dr. David Wasieleski

Dr. David Wasieleski

Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5620
dwasiele@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2208
Visit Website


Dr. Mark Whatley

Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-293-6320
mwhatley@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2220
Visit Website


Dr. Larry Wiley

Dr. Larry Wiley

Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5962
lwiley@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2103


Dr. Natalie Wright

Dr. Natalie Wright

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5615
nawright@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2202


Terrie Adrian, Sr. Secretary

Terrie Adrian, Sr. Secretary

Department of Psychology and Counseling

Phone  229-333-5930
tladrian@valdosta.edu
Psychology Building 2106


Psychology Dept Front Office

Phone  229-259-5071
Psychology Building 2nd Floor