Faculty

Dr. Mike Griffin, Ph.D.

Dr. Mike Griffin, Ph.D.

Department Head, Professor, Kinesiology and Physical Education

Ph.D., Physical Education
Florida State University

M.S., Physical Education
The University of Tennessee

B.S.Ed., Health and Physical Education
Georgia Southern University

Phone  229-333-5896
mrgriffi@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 168
Visit Website


Dr. Sonya Sanderson, D.O.

Dr. Sonya Sanderson, D.O.

Undergraduate HPE Coordinator, Assistant Professor, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

Phone  229-333-7170
slsanderson@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 170
Visit Website


Dr. George Langford, Ed.D.

Dr. George Langford, Ed.D.

Professor , Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

Phone  229-333-5905
glangfor@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 169
Visit Website


Dr. Jiri Stelzer, Ph.D.

Dr. Jiri Stelzer, Ph.D.

Professor , Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

Phone  229-333-5906
jstelzer@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 175
Visit Website


Dr. Matthew Grant, Ph.D.

Dr. Matthew Grant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Ed.S. Coordinator, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

matgrant@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 174


Dr. Eugene Asola, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 173


Dr. Han Chen

Assistant Professor, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 177


Jennifer Head Grubbs, M.Ed.

Jennifer Head Grubbs, M.Ed.

Instructor, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-333-5901
jshead@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, Athletics


Michael Doscher, M.S.

Michael Doscher, M.S.

Instructor, Speed, Strength and Conditioning Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-219-3219
mdoscher@valdosta.edu
Athletic Fieldhouse, Weight Room


John Hansen, M.Ed.

John Hansen, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor, Head Men and Women's Tennis Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-333-5902
jhansen@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, Athletics


Todd Guilliams

Todd Guilliams

Instructor, Assistant Baseball Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-259-5564
tlguilliams@valdosta.edu
Baseball Field House


Herman Burge

Instructor, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-333-5904
@valdosta.edu
PE Complex No. 136, Athletics,


Karen Jarvis

Karen Jarvis

Departmental Secretary, Kinesiology & Physical Education

Phone  229-333-7161
kbjarvis@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 165