Faculty

Dr. Mike Griffin, Ph.D.

Dr. Mike Griffin, Ph.D.

Department Head, Professor, Kinesiology and Physical Education

Phone  229-333-5896
mrgriffi@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 168


Dr. Sonya Sanderson, D.A.

Dr. Sonya Sanderson, D.A.

Undergraduate HPE Coordinator, Associate Professor, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

Phone  229-333-7170
slsanderson@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 172


Dr. George Langford, Ed.D.

Dr. George Langford, Ed.D.

Professor , Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

Phone  229-333-5905
glangfor@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 169


Dr. Jiri Stelzer, Ph.D.

Dr. Jiri Stelzer, Ph.D.

Professor , Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

Phone  229-333-5906
jstelzer@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 175
Visit Website


Dr. Matthew Grant, Ph.D.

Dr. Matthew Grant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Ed.S. Coordinator, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

matgrant@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 171


Dr. Eugene Asola, Ph.D.

Dr. Eugene Asola, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

efasola@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 170


Dr. Han Chen, Ph.D.

Dr. Han Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Undergraduate and Graduate Health and Physical Education

hanchen@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 177


Jennifer Head Grubbs, M.Ed.

Jennifer Head Grubbs, M.Ed.

Instructor, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-333-5901
jshead@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, Athletics


Michael Doscher, M.S.

Michael Doscher, M.S.

Instructor, Speed, Strength and Conditioning Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-219-3219
mdoscher@valdosta.edu
Athletic Fieldhouse, Weight Room


John Hansen, M.Ed.

John Hansen, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor, Head Men and Women's Tennis Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-333-5902
jhansen@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, Athletics


Todd Guilliams

Todd Guilliams

Instructor, Assistant Baseball Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-259-5564
tlguilliams@valdosta.edu
Baseball Field House


Herman Burge

Herman Burge

Instructor, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach, Kinesiology & Physical Education Department

Phone  229-333-5904
heburge@valdosta.edu
PE Complex No. 136, Athletics,


Karen Jarvis

Karen Jarvis

Departmental Secretary, Kinesiology & Physical Education

Phone  229-333-7161
kbjarvis@valdosta.edu
PE Complex, KSPE Dept. No. 165