Faculty and Staff

Festus Obiakor, Ph.D.

Festus Obiakor, Ph.D.

Department Head, Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5929
feobiakor@valdosta.edu
EC 1161

Office Hours
by appointment only,
229-333-5929


Shirley Andrews, Ed.D.

Shirley Andrews, Ed.D.

Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-293-6068
spandrew@valdosta.edu
EC 1176

Office Hours
Monday - Wednesday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm


Valerie Bayman

Valerie Bayman

Senior Secretary, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5929
ecse@valdosta.edu
EC 1160

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday:
8:00 am - 5:30 pm
 
Friday:
8:00 am - 3:00 pm


Patti C. Campbell, Ed.D.

Patti C. Campbell, Ed.D.

Coordinator of the Education Specialist Degree in Special Education and Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1312
pccampbe@valdosta.edu
EC 1145
Visit Website


Gina Doepker, Ph.D.

Gina Doepker, Ph.D.

Director of the Sullivan Literacy Center and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5625
gmdoepker@valdosta.edu
EC 1168

Office Hours
Tuesday - Thursday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm


Janet Foster, Ph.D.

Janet Foster, Ph.D.

Coordinator of the Early Childhood Education Masters Degree & Certification-Only Advisor and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5602
jefoster@valdosta.edu
EC 1186

Office Hours
Monday - Wednesday:
10:00 am - 1:00 pm


Carolyn Gish, M.Ed.

Carolyn Gish, M.Ed.

Field Experience & Clinical Practice Coordinator and Instructor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-259-2025
cggish@valdosta.edu
EC 1169


Jessica B. Graves, Ph.D.

Jessica B. Graves, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5641
jbgraves@valdosta.edu
EC 1172

Office Hours
Wednesday:
9:00 am - 3:00 pm


Kelly Heckaman, Ph.D.

Coordinator of the Online Degree Programs in Special Education and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5929
kaheckaman@valdosta.edu
EC 1174

Office Hours
Monday and Wednesday:
1:30 - 4:30 pm  


Lucia Lu, Ph.D.

Lucia Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5608
lylu@valdosta.edu
EC 1182

Office Hours
Monday - Wednesday:
12:00 - 2:00 pm


Deb Marciano, Ph.D.

Deb Marciano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5610
dlmarciano@valdosta.edu
EC 1170

Office Hours
Wednesday:
12:00 - 3:00 pm


Alicja Rieger, Ph.D.

Alicja Rieger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5929
arieger@valdosta.edu
EC 1167


Tonja Root, Ed.D.

Tonja Root, Ed.D.

Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5623
troot@valdosta.edu
EC 1187
Visit Website

Office Hours
Thursday:
11:00 am - 5:00 pm


Nancy Sartin, M.Ed.

Nancy Sartin, M.Ed.

edTPA Coordinator and Instructor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5624
nasartin@valdosta.edu
EC 1178

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday:
1:00-3:00 pm


Shaunita Strozier, Ph.D.

Shaunita Strozier, Ph.D.

Council for Exceptional Children Advisor and Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-249-2684
sstrozier@valdosta.edu
EC 1180

Office Hours
Monday:
1:00 - 2:00 pm
 
Tuesday and Wednesday:
10:00 - 11:00 am &
1:00 - 2:00 pm
 
Thursday:
10:00 - 11:00 am


Shirley Thompson, Ph.D.

Shirley Thompson, Ph.D.

Coordinator of the Early Childhood Education and Early Childhood Special Education Undergraduate Degree Programs and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5929
sethomps@valdosta.edu
EC 1185

Office Hours
Tuesday and Wednesday:
11:00 am - 2:00 pm