Faculty and Staff

James Leon Pate, Ph.D.

James Leon Pate, Ph.D.

Department Head and Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
jlpate@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 212


James Gregory Archibald Ph.D., LPC

James Gregory Archibald Ph.D., LPC

Assistant Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
jgarchibald@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 225


Michael Bochenko

Michael Bochenko

Instructor

Phone  229-333-5633
mjbochenko@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 239


Lantry Brockmeier, Ph.D.

Lantry Brockmeier, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
llbrockmeier@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 235


Dianne Dees, Ed.D., MLIS

Dianne Dees, Ed.D., MLIS

Associate Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
ecdees@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 234


Steven E. Downey, Ph.D.

Steven E. Downey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
sedowney@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 216


Herbert Fiester, Ph.D.

Herbert Fiester, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
hrfiester@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 217


Nicole Morgan Gibson, Ph.D.

Nicole Morgan Gibson, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone  229-333-5924
nmgibson@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 221


Robert (Ronny) Green, Ph.D.

Robert (Ronny) Green, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
rgreen@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 240


E-Ling Hsiao, Ph.D.

E-Ling Hsiao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
ehsiao@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 245


Daesang Kim, Ph.D.

Daesang Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
daekim@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 246


Lars Leader, Ph.D.

Lars Leader, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
lfleader@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 237


Lorraine Schmertzing, Ed.D.

Lorraine Schmertzing, Ed.D.

Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
lschmert@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 233


Richard Schmertzing, Ed.D.

Richard Schmertzing, Ed.D.

Professor

Phone  229-219-1316
rwschmer@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 214


Gerald (Jerry) Siegrist, Ed.D.

Gerald (Jerry) Siegrist, Ed.D.

Professor

Phone  229-333-5644
siegrist@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 208


Rudo Tsemunhu, Ph.D.

Rudo Tsemunhu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
rtsemunhu@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 238


Ellen W. Wiley, Ed.D.

Ellen W. Wiley, Ed.D.

Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
ewiley@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 210


Travis T. York, Ph.D.

Travis T. York, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone  229-333-5633
ttyork@valdosta.edu
Special Education and Communications Disorders Building Room 248