Faculty & Staff

Dr. Len Weld

Dr. Len Weld

Department Head, Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-333-5967
lweld@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 216
Visit Website


Dr. Elvan Aktas

Dr. Elvan Aktas

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone  226-245-3812
eaktas@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 103B


Dr. William Buchanan

Dr. William Buchanan

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone  229-245-3814
wkbuchan@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 225
Visit Website


Dr. Raymond Elson

Dr. Raymond Elson

Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-219-1214
relson@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 227


Dr. Sanjay Gupta

Dr. Sanjay Gupta

Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-293-6061
sgupta@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 203


Dr. Tanya Lee

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-245-4344
tmlee@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 226


Mr. Gene E. Pike

Mr. Gene E. Pike

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-219-3281
gepike@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 310


Dr. Karin P. Roland

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone  229-293-6062
kroland@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 304


Dr. Ron Stunda

Dr. Ron Stunda

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-253-4228
rastunda@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 226


Dr. Nancy Swanson

Dr. Nancy Swanson

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-245-3810
njswanson@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 205


Dr. Ning Wang

Dr. Ning Wang

Assistant Professor of Finance

Phone  229-245-3811
nwang@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall 230


Dr. Candace Witherspoon

Dr. Candace Witherspoon

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-245-4229
clwitherspoon@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, 316B


Dr. Michael L. Holland

Dr. Michael L. Holland

Professor Emeritus of Accounting


Dr. Leisa Marshall

Dr. Leisa Marshall

Professor Emeritus of Accounting


Dr. David L. Scott

Dr. David L. Scott

Professor Emeritus of Finance


Dr. Donald L. Seat

Dr. Donald L. Seat

Professor Emeritus of Accounting


Dr. Kenneth L. Stanley

Dr. Kenneth L. Stanley

Professor Emeritus of Finance