Faculty & Staff

Dr. Karen Sodowsky

Dr. Karen Sodowsky

Assistant Professor, Speech Communication Area Head

Bachelor of Art
Millikin University

Master of Social Work
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Ph.D.
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Phone  229-333-5820
kpsodowsky@valdosta.edu
CAC 1004


Mark Borzi, Ph.D.

Mark Borzi, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Head, Communication Arts

Bachelor of Arts
The Ohio State University

Master of Arts
Bowling Green State University

Ph.D.
Bowling Green State University

Phone  229-333-5820
mgborzi@valdosta.edu
CAC 1001A
Visit Website
Skype: mark_borzi

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - Noon


Ms. Leigh Bryan

Instructor

Bachelor of Arts
Eastern Illinois University

Master of Arts
Eastern Illinois Univeristy

Phone  229-333-5824
labryan@valdosta.edu
CAC 1033


Dr. Michael H. Eaves

Dr. Michael H. Eaves

Professor, Director of Debate

Bachelor of Art
University of Alabama

Master of Art
University of Georgia

Ph.D.
Florida State University

Phone  220-259-5116
meaves@valdosta.edu
CAC 1030


Dr. William Faux

Dr. William Faux

Professor

Bachelor of Art
East Stroudsburg University

Master of Art
University of Denver

Ph.D
University of Denver

Phone  229-249-4875
wvfaux@valdosta.edu
CAC 1012


Dr. Linda Jurczak

Dr. Linda Jurczak

Assistant Professor

Bachelor of Art
University of Tennessee

Master of Art
University of Tennessee

Ph.D
University of Tennessee

Phone  229-333-5826
lpjurczak@valdosta.edu
CAC 1034


Dr. Joseph Mitchell

Dr. Joseph Mitchell

Assistant Professor

Bachelor of Art
Illinois State University

Master of Art
Indiana State University

Ph.D
Louisiana State University

Phone  229-249-4944
jmitchell@valdosta.edu
CAC 1006


Dr. David Nelson

Dr. David Nelson

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Bachelor of Art
University of Central Missouri

Master of Art
University of Central Missouri

Ph.D
University of Southern Mississippi

Phone  229-245-3840
drnelson@valdosta.edu


Dr. Shirley Serini

Dr. Shirley Serini

Assistant Professor

Bachelor of General Studies
University of Kentucky

Master of Arts in Teaching
State University of New York—New Paltz

Ph.D
University of Iowa

Phone  229-333-5831
saserini@valdosta.edu
CAC 1032


Dr. Deborah Robson

Dr. Deborah Robson

Assistant Professor

Bachelor of Art
George Mason University

Master of Art
University of Massachussetts - Amherst

Ph.D
University of Massachussetts - Amherst

Phone  229-245-4358
dcrobson@valdosta.edu
CAC 1010


Dr. Molly Stoltz

Dr. Molly Stoltz

Assistant Professor

Bachelor of Art
Saint Vincent College

Master of Art
Duquesne University

Ph.D
Duquesne University

Phone  229-245-4324
mmstoltz@valdosta.edu
CAC 1008


Prosper Tsikata, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

BA - Classics and Religion
University of Cape Coast, Ghana

MA - Sociology and Anthropology
University of Hull, England

MA - Communication and Development
Ohio University

MS - Journalism
Ohio University

Ph.D. - Communication Studies
Ohio University

Phone  229-259-5065
CAC 1040


Dr. Christina Coons-Yates

Associate Professor

Bachelor of Science
James Madison University

Master of Art
Ohio University

Ph.D
Ohio University