Faculty & Staff

Mark Borzi, Ph.D.

Mark Borzi, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Head, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Arts
The Ohio State University

Master of Arts
Bowling Green State University

Ph.D.
Bowling Green State University

Phone  229-333-5820
mgborzi@valdosta.edu
CAC 1001A
Biography
Skype: mark_borzi

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Friday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm


Leigh Bryan, M.A.

Instructor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Arts
Eastern Illinois University

Master of Arts
Eastern Illinois Univeristy

Phone  229-333-5824
labryan@valdosta.edu
CAC 1033


Michael H. Eaves, Ph.D.

Michael H. Eaves, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Debate, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
University of Alabama

Master of Art
University of Georgia

Ph.D.
Florida State University

Phone  220-259-5116
meaves@valdosta.edu
CAC 1030


William Faux, Ph.D.

William Faux, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
East Stroudsburg University

Master of Art
University of Denver

Ph.D
University of Denver

Phone  229-249-4875
wvfaux@valdosta.edu
CAC 1012


linda jurczak, Ph.D.

linda jurczak, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
University of Tennessee

Master of Art
University of Tennessee

Ph.D
University of Tennessee

Phone  229-333-5826
lpjurczak@valdosta.edu
CAC 1034


Joseph Mitchell, Ph.D.

Joseph Mitchell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
Illinois State University

Master of Art
Indiana State University

Ph.D
Louisiana State University

Phone  229-249-4944
jmitchell@valdosta.edu
CAC 1006


David Nelson, Ph.D.

David Nelson, Ph.D.

Graduate Coordinator and Associate Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
University of Central Missouri

Ph.D
University of Southern Mississippi

Master of Art
University of Central Missouri

Phone  229-245-3840
drnelson@valdosta.edu
CAC 1005


Shirley Serini, Ph.D.

Shirley Serini, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of General Studies
University of Kentucky

Master of Arts in Teaching
State University of New York—New Paltz

Ph.D
University of Iowa

Phone  229-333-5831
saserini@valdosta.edu
CAC 1032


Deborah Robson, Ph.D.

Deborah Robson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
George Mason University

Master of Art
University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Ph.D
University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Phone  229-245-4358
dcrobson@valdosta.edu
CAC 1010


Karen Sodowsky, Ph.D.

Karen Sodowsky, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
Millikin University

Master of Social Work
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Ph.D.
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Phone  229-333-5820
kpsodowsky@valdosta.edu
CAC 1004


Molly Stoltz, Ph.D.

Molly Stoltz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Arts

Bachelor of Art
Saint Vincent College

Master of Art
Duquesne University

Ph.D
Duquesne University

Phone  229-245-4324
mmstoltz@valdosta.edu
CAC 1008


Prosper Tsikata, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Arts

BA - Classics and Religion
University of Cape Coast, Ghana

MA - Sociology and Anthropology
University of Hull, England

MA - Communication and Development
Ohio University

MS - Journalism
Ohio University

Ph.D. - Communication Studies
Ohio University

Phone  229-259-5065
pytsikata@valdosta.edu
CAC 1040


Christina Coons-Yates, Ph.D.

Director of Operations and Special Projects and Associate Professor, Finance and Administration

Bachelor of Science
James Madison University

Master of Art
Ohio University

Ph.D
Ohio University

Phone  229-333-5710
cbcyates@valdosta.edu
UC 1205