Faculty & Staff

A. Blake Pearce, MFA

A. Blake Pearce, MFA

Dean - College of the Arts & Professor of Art | Printmaking

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

Master of Arts
Ball State University

Master of Fine Arts
Southern Illinois University

Phone  229-333-5832
apearce@valdosta.edu
FA 2004
Visit Website


Michael T. Schmidt, MFA

Michael T. Schmidt, MFA

Department Head & Professor of Art | Ceramics

Bachelor of Fine Arts
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Master of Fine Arts
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

Phone  229-333-5835
mschmidt@valdosta.edu
FA 1070B
Visit Website


Hollis Barnett, MFA

Hollis Barnett, MFA

Professor of Art | Sculpture & Animation

Bachelor of Art
University of Arkansas

Master of Art
University of Arkansas

Master of Fine Arts
University of Arkansas

Phone  229-333-5838
hbarnett@valdosta.edu
UC 2116


Meghan Bissonnette, Ph.D

Meghan Bissonnette, Ph.D

Lecturer | Art History, Perspectives & Art Appreciation

Bachelor of Fine Arts
NSCAD University, Halifax Nova Scotia

Bachelor of Arts
NSCAD University, Halifax Nova Scotia

Master of Arts
York University, Toronto Ontario

Ph.D.
York University, Toronto Ontario

Phone  229-249-4873
mlbissonnette@valdosta.edu
UC 2009


Julie Bowland, MFA

Julie Bowland, MFA

Fine Arts Gallery Director & Professor of Art | Senior Capstone, Foundations & Perspectives

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Master of Fine Arts
Arizona State University

Phone  229-333-5833
jabowlan@valdosta.edu
FA 1070G
Visit Website


Tommy Crane, MFA

Tommy Crane, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Interior Design

Bachelor of Science
University of Southern Mississippi

Master of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-333-5855
tjcrane@valdosta.edu
UC 2024


Clyde L. Edwards, MFA

Clyde L. Edwards, MFA

Associate Professor of Art | Painting, Drawing & Foundations

Associate in Applied Sciences
Georgia Southwestern College

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Georgia Southwestern College

Master of Fine Arts
University of Cincinnati

Phone  229-333-5996
cedwards@valdosta.edu
FA 1066A


Mark Errol, MFA

Mark Errol, MFA

Lecturer | Ceramics, Foundations & Art Appreciation

Bachelor of Fine Arts
State University New York at New Paltz

Teaching Certificate, Florida
Florida Atlantic University

Master of Fine Arts
Georgia State University

Phone  229-249-4913
mterrol@valdosta.edu
FA 1070C
Visit Website


Wes Force, Ed.S.

Wes Force, Ed.S.

Part-Time Instructor | Computers in Art & Graphics

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

M.Ed.
Valdosta State University

Ed.S
Valdosta State University

Phone  229-333-5835
wgforce@valdosta.edu
FA 1070K


Dominick Gheesling, MFA

Dominick Gheesling, MFA

Associate Professor of Art | Photography

Bachelor of Science
Florida State University

Master of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-259-2074
jdgheesling@valdosta.edu
FA 2058A


Craig Hawkins, MFA

Craig Hawkins, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Drawing & Foundations

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

Master of Fine Arts
University of Georgia

Phone  229-293-6239
tchawkins@valdosta.edu
FA 1070H
Visit Website


Abigail Heuss, MFA

Abigail Heuss, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Jewelry/Small Metals & 3D

Bachelor of Fine Arts
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Master of Fine Arts
East Carolina University

Phone  229-333-5834
awheuss@valdosta.edu
UC 2117
Visit Website


Jim Hornsby, MFA

Jim Hornsby, MFA

Professor of Art | Graphic Design

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Memphis College of Art

Master of Fine Arts
University of Memphis

Phone  229-259-5086
jlhornsb@valdosta.edu
UC 2005
Visit Website


Ms. Terry Morton

Ms. Terry Morton

Senior Secretary

Phone  229-333-5835
tmorton@valdosta.edu
FA 1070A


Paula McNeill, Ph.D.

Paula McNeill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Art | Art Education & Perspectives

Bachelor of Arts
Arizona State University

Master of Arts
University of New Mexico

Ph.D.
University of Missouri

Phone  229-259-5084
pmcneill@valdosta.edu
FA 1070D


Karin Murray, MFA

Karin Murray, MFA

Associate Professor of Art | Drawing, Painting & Foundations

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Troy State University

Master of Fine Arts
University of Alabama

Phone  229-245-2399
kgmurray@valdosta.edu
FA 1070E


Selena Nawrocki, Ph.D.

Selena Nawrocki, Ph.D.

Professor of Art | Interior Design

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Mississippi University for Women

Master of Fine Arts
University of Memphis

Ph.D.
Mississippi State University

Phone  229-249-4912
snawrock@valdosta.edu
UC 2007


Ray Noll, M.Ed.

Ray Noll, M.Ed.

Part-Time Instructor | Perspectives & Art Appreciation

Bachelor of Arts
Pennsylvania State University

Master's of Education in Art
Millersville University, Pennsylvania

Phone  229-333-5835
rcnoll@valdosta.edu
FA 1070K
Visit Website


Lai Kent Orenduff, Ph.D.

Lai Kent Orenduff, Ph.D.

Dean - Undergraduate Studies, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs & Associate Professor of Art | Art History

Bachelor of Fine Arts
University of Texas

Master of Fine Arts
University of Texas

Ph.D
City University of New York

Phone  229-333-5950
lorenduff@valdosta.edu
Bailey Science Center 1211
Visit Website


Kyoung-Im Park, MFA

Kyoung-Im Park, MFA

Associate Professor of Art | Interior Design

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Kyung Pook National University, Korea

Master of Science
Florida State University

Master of Fine Arts
Kyung Pook National University, Korea

Phone  229-293-6269
kpark@valdosta.edu
UC 2011


Richard Peterman, MFA

Richard Peterman, MFA

Art Studio Supervisor & Master Craftsman | Foundations & Shop

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-259-2028
rpeterma@valdosta.edu
UC 2118A


Glenda Swan, Ph.D.

Glenda Swan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Art | Art History & Perspectives

Bachelor of Arts
University of Texas - Austin

Master of Arts
Princeton University

Ph.D.
Princeton University

Phone  229-333-7406
gmswan@valdosta.edu
UC 2022


Kalina Winska, MFA

Kalina Winska, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Drawing & Foundations

Master of Fine Arts
Academy of Art/Design, Wroclaw, Poland

Master of Fine Arts
University of Florida

Phone  229-333-5836
kmwinska@valdosta.edu
FA 1070F
Visit Website