Our Department

Content:

 

Women's and Gender Studies Advisory Committee

Name Department E-mail Address Phone
Dr. Mary Block History mblock@valdosta.edu 229-333-5947
Dr. Nicholas Guittar Sociology naguittar@valdosta.edu 229-219-3296
Dr. Dixie Haggard History drhaggard@valdosta.edu 229-249-4834
Dr. Jennifer Lambert-Shute  Marriage and Family Therapy jjshute@valdosta.edu 229-245-4323
Dr. James Martinez Education jammartinez@valdosta.edu 229-259-5099
Dr. Peggy Moch Mathematics & Computer Science plmoch@valdosta.edu 229-333-4835
Ms. Denise Montgomery Odum Library-Ill, Reference dmontgom@valdosta.edu 229-249-4834
Dr. Cathy Oglesby History coglesby@valdosta.edu 229-259-5507
Teresa Paliwoda English/Women's and Gender Studies tcpaliwoda@valdosta.edu 229-249-4842
Dr. Theresa Thompson English  tthompson@valdosta.edu 229-249-4976
Dr. Rich Vodde Division of Social Work

rvodde@valdosta.edu

229-333-5785
Ms. Helen Wishart Women’s Studies & Gender Studies/English hawishar@valdosta.edu 229-249-4842
Dr. Tracy Woodard Director Women’s and Gender Studies/Professor of Sociology tmeyers@valdsota.edu 229-293-6307

RETIRED MEMBERS

Dr. Linda Bennett-Elder

Dr. Sandra Walker

Dr. Nancy Redfern-Vance

 

Links

There are related links regarding the Sexual Assault Prevention Program.  These links include numbers to certain hotlines that can be reached, as well.

Lending Library Form

In order to loan out books from the Women's Studies Library a Lending Library Form must be filled out first.