Meet our Faculty & Staff

James W. Peterson

James W. Peterson

Head, Department of Political Science, Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Indiana University

Phone  229-333-5771
jpetersn@valdosta.edu
West Hall 244
Visit Website


Robert (Sherman) Yehl

Robert (Sherman) Yehl

MPA / DPA Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Houston

Phone  229-293-6059
rpyehl@valdosta.edu
West Hall 101
Visit Website


Lee M. Allen

Lee M. Allen

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Utah

Phone  229-333-7385
lallen@valdosta.edu
West Hall 248
Visit Website


Mandi Bates Bailey

Associate Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Kentucky

Phone  229-293-6277
mbbailey@valdosta.edu
West Hall 246


Napoleon A. Bamfo

Napoleon A. Bamfo

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Georgia

Phone  229-333-7386
nbamfo@valdosta.edu
West Hall 243
Visit Website


Neena Banerjee

Neena Banerjee

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of North Carolina Charlotte

Phone  229-333-5775
nbanerjee@valdosta.edu
West Hall 251
Visit Website


Daniel Baracskay

Daniel Baracskay

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Cincinnati

Phone  229-333-7155
dbaracskay@valdosta.edu
West Hall 252
Visit Website


Sarah Bartholomew

Associate Professor of Political Science, Political Science

LL.M.
The University of Georgia

Phone  229-249-4923
sbarthol@valdosta.edu
West Hall 143


Michael Baun

Michael Baun

Pizer Chair of International Relations, Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Virginia

Phone  229-259-5082
mbaun@valdosta.edu
West Hall 247


Luke Fowler

Luke Fowler

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Mississippi State University

Phone  229-245-4384
nlfowler@valdosta.edu
West Hall 301
Visit Website


Carol M. Glen

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Florida State University

Phone  229-245-4383
cmglen@valdosta.edu
West Hall 245
Visit Website


Kendra Hollern

Kendra Hollern

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

L.L.M.
Stetson University

Phone  229-259-5083
kahinton@valdosta.edu
West Hall 146


Debra Holley

Senior Secretary, Political Science

Phone  229-333-5771
dholley@valdosta.edu
West Hall 238


Julienne W. Jackson

Julienne W. Jackson

Senior Secretary, Public Administration

AACP, MCP, MAS
Valdosta State University

Phone  229-293-6058
juljackson@valdosta.edu
West Hall 101


Jason Kassel

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Florida

Phone  229-219-1357
jskassel@valdosta.edu
West Hall 240


James T. LaPlant

James T. LaPlant

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Oklahoma

Phone  229-333-5694
jlaplant@valdosta.edu
Psy. Bldg. 3100
Visit Website


Gerald A. Merwin

Gerald A. Merwin

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
North Carolina State University

Phone  229-253-2874
gamerwin@valdosta.edu
103 E. Brookwood
Visit Website


Marc G. Pufong

Marc G. Pufong

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University

Phone  229-249-4924
mpufong@valdosta.edu
West Hall 242


Greg Rabidoux

Greg Rabidoux

F/T Temp. Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

J.D.
Marquette University

Phone  229-333-5776
grrabidoux@valdosta.edu
West Hall 106


James Strickler

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Stanford University

J.D.
Brigham Young University

Phone  229-247-4358
vjstrickler@valdosta.edu
Nevins Hall 2221


Bernard Tamas

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Rutgers University

Phone  229-219-1215
bitamas@valdosta.edu
West Hall 237
Visit Website