Faculty & Staff

James W. Peterson

Head, Department of Political Science, Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Indiana University


Robert (Sherman) Yehl

MPA / DPA Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Houston


Lee M. Allen

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Utah


Mandi Bates Bailey

Associate Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Kentucky

mbbailey@valdosta.edu
West Hall 246


Napoleon A. Bamfo

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Georgia


Neena Banerjee

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of North Carolina Charlotte


Daniel Baracskay

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Cincinnati


Sarah Bartholomew

Associate Professor of Political Science, Political Science

LL.M.
The University of Georgia

sbarthol@valdosta.edu
West Hall 143


Michael Baun

Pizer Chair of International Relations, Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Virginia

mbaun@valdosta.edu
West Hall 247


Luke Fowler

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Mississippi State University


Viviane Foyou

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
West Virginia University

vefoyou@valdosta.edu
Nevins Hall 2217


Carol M. Glen

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Florida State University


Kendra Hollern

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

J.D.
University of Florida

kahinton@valdosta.edu
West Hall 146


Debra Holley

Senior Secretary, Political Science, Political Science

dholley@valdosta.edu
West Hall 238


Julienne W. Jackson

Senior Secretary, Public Administration

juljackson@valdosta.edu
West Hall 101


Jason Kassel

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
University of Florida

jskassel@valdosta.edu
West Hall 240


Bridgett A. King

Instructor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Kent State University

bridking@valdosta.edu
West Hall 237


James T. LaPlant

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
The University of Oklahoma


Gerald A. Merwin

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
North Carolina State University


Marc G. Pufong

Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University

mpufong@valdosta.edu
West Hall 242


Greg Rabidoux

F/T Temp. Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

J.D.
Marquette University

grrabidoux@valdosta.edu
West Hall 106


Vince (James) Strickler

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Political Science

Ph.D.
Brigham Young University

vjstrickler@valdosta.edu
Nevins Hall 2221