Faculty & Staff

Dr. Fred Downing

Dr. Fred Downing

Department Head, Philosophy

Phone  229-249-2776
fldowning@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall, 1204

Office Hours
By appointment only


Ms. Danielle Costello

Office Secretary, Philosophy

Phone  229-333-5949
drcostel@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall, 109

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Dr. Christine James

Dr. Christine James

Philosophy

Phone  229-259-7609
chjames@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1203
Visit Website

Office Hours
Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays
3:30 - 4:45.
Also after class and by appointment as needed


Dr. Lavonna Lovern

Philosophy

Phone  229-333-7376
llovern@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1217

Office Hours
Mondays and Wednesday
1:00 - 3:00 pm


Dr. Ari Santas

Dr. Ari Santas

Philosophy

Phone  229-333-7433
asantas@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1201
Visit Website

Office Hours
Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays
11:00-12:00
Thursdays
4:00-5:00
Or by appointment


Dr. Cristobal Serran-Pagan y Fuentes

Dr. Cristobal Serran-Pagan y Fuentes

Philosophy

Phone  229-333-5975
cserranpagan@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1210

Office Hours
Mondays and Wednesdays
2:00 - 3:00 pm
Tuesdays and Thursdays
11:00 am - 12:00 pm


Dr. Michael Stoltzfus

Dr. Michael Stoltzfus

Philosophy

Phone  229-333-7377
mjstoltz@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1206

Office Hours
Mondays and Wednesdays
2:00 - 3:15 pm


Dr. Lily Vuong

Dr. Lily Vuong

Philosophy

Phone  229-249-4959
lcvuong@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall, 1205

Office Hours
Mondays and Wednesdays
2:00 - 3:00 pm
Or by appointment


Dr. Patrick Harmon

Dr. Patrick Harmon

Philosophy

paharmon@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1208

Office Hours
By appointment only


Dr. Keith Johnson

Philosophy


Mr. Raymond Peace

Mr. Raymond Peace

Philosophy

Phone  229-333-7432
jrpeace@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1213

Office Hours
Tuesday
4:55 - 5:20 pm
Wednesday
3:30 - 3:55 pm
Or by appointment


Mr. Brett Hackett

Philosophy

Phone  229-219-1353
behackett@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall 1208

Office Hours
Tuesday
4:55 - 5:20 pm
Wednesday
3:30 - 3:55 pm
Or by appointment.


Dr. Linda Bennett Elder

Philosophy

lbelder@valdosta.edu

Office Hours
By Appointment Only


Dr. Ron Barnette

Philosophy


Dr. James Hill

Honors House, Philosophy

Phone  229-249-4894
jimhill@valdosta.edu

Office Hours
By Appointment Only.