Chain of Command

Commander in Chief: Honorable Donald J. Trump

Secretary of Defense: Honorable James Mattis

(Acting) Secretary of the Air Force: Honorable Lisa S. Disbrow

Air Force Chief of Staff: Gen. David Goldfien

Commander, AETC: Lt. Gen. Darryl L. Roberson

Air University Commander: Lt. Gen. Steven L. Kwast

Commander, Holm Center: Brig. Gen. Billy D. Thompson

Commander, AFROTC: Col. Tammy M. Knierim

Southeast Region Commander: Col. Kenneth W. Backes

Det 172 Commander: Lt. Col. Joseph F. D'Amico II

Operations Flight Commander: Capt. Abigail M. Wilkins

Recruiting Flight Commander: Capt. Douglas R. Thomas

This web site is an official Air Force Web site provided by Valdosta State University and maintained by the Cadet Corps for the Department of Aerospace Studies. The contents are not necessarily the official views of, or endorsed by the U.S. Government, Department of Defense, Department of the Air Force, Air Force ROTC, Valdosta State University, or Detachment 172. It is intended for use by the public for viewing and retrieving information only. Unauthorized attempts to upload information or change information on this service are strictly prohibited and are punishable under the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act of 1986. Unless otherwise indicated, all information on this system is public information and is available to copy or distribute. UNCLASSIFIED, NON-SENSITIVE, NON-PRIVACY ACT USE ONLY.