Our Team



Department Title Name Email
       
Director Director of Financial Aid Douglas Tanner

dtanner@valdosta.edu

  Administrative Coordinator Wanda Stracener wstracen@valdosta.edu
Operations Manager Operations Manager Julian Vickers jvickers@valdosta.edu
       
Counselors      
Associate Director / Counselor Ray Andrews randrews@valdosta.edu
(letters A - L) Counselor / TEACH Grant / Transient Coordinator

Donnell Davis

dodavis@valdosta.edu
(letters M - Z) Counselor Sandra DiPietro sfdipietro@valdosta.edu
       
Loans Assistant Director / Loan Coordinator Sandra Griffin sgriffin@valdosta.edu
  Loan Counselor Gwen Manning gemanning@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Marie Hart dmhart@valdosta.edu
       
HOPE / Scholarships Scholarship / HOPE Coordinator Wanda DeWeese wdeweese@valdosta.edu
  HOPE / Scholarship Assistant Sharon Mashburn scarter@valdosta.edu
       
Work Study Work Study Coordinator Rett Moore wemoore@valdosta.edu
       
Veteran's Affairs Veteran's Affairs Coordinator Johnny Lamb

jalamb@valdosta.edu

       
Financial Aid Assistants      
(letters A - D) Financial Aid Assistant I Teresa Lohr tclohr@valdosta.edu
(letters E - Kn) Financial Aid Assistant I Holly Lustfeldt hklustfeldt@valdosta.edu
(letters Ko - Q) Financial Aid Assistant I Lindsey Towson

latowson@valdosta.edu

(letters R - Z) Financial Aid Assistant I Tanya Fontaine

tsfontaine@valdosta.edu

       
       
Reception Area      
  Financial Aid Assistant I Jean Smith sjsmith@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Alice Carter aecarter@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Maranda Guest

amguest@valdosta.edu

 Office of Financial Aid Code of Conduct