Student Affairs Leadership Team

James Gregory Archibald Ph.D., LPC

James Gregory Archibald Ph.D., LPC

Interim Vice President for Student Affairs, Division of Student Affairs


Ms. Niki W. Turley

Ms. Niki W. Turley

Associate Dean of Students, Division of Student Affairs

Phone  229-333-5941
nwturley@valdosta.edu
Student Union, Suite 3106
Visit Website


Ms. Sherolyn Hopkins

Ms. Sherolyn Hopkins

Assistant Dean of Students, Student Conduct Office

Phone  229-333-5941
sshopkins@valdosta.edu
Student Union, Suite 3106
Visit Website


Mr. Richard Hammond

Mr. Richard Hammond

Director, Campus Recreation

Phone  229-333-5898
rhhammon@valdosta.edu
Campus Rec Center (Sustella Drive)
Visit Website


Dr. Gerald Williams

Dr. Gerald Williams

Director, Career Opportunities

Phone  229-333-5942
gewilliams@valdosta.edu
Powell Hall West (2nd Floor)
Visit Website


Dr. Tricia A. Hale

Dr. Tricia A. Hale

Director , Counseling Center and Alcohol & Other Drug Education

Phone  229-333-5940
tahale@valdosta.edu
Powell Hall East (2nd Floor)
Visit Website


Dr. Thomas Hardy

Dr. Thomas Hardy

Director, Housing and Residence Life

Phone  229-333-5920
twhardy@valdosta.edu
Hopper Hall (1st floor)
Visit Website


Ms. Lynette Lewis

Ms. Lynette Lewis

Health Services Administrator, Student Health Services

Phone  229-333-5886
lalewis@valdosta.edu
Health Center (Georgia Ave.)
Visit Website


Ms. Robin Vickery

Ms. Robin Vickery

Director, Office of Student Life

Phone  229-333-5674
rvickery@valdosta.edu
Student Union, 3rd fl., Suite 3105
Visit Website