Service Directory

+ Acquisitions + Collection Development + Hours + Library and Info Science
+ Archives + eLearning + HUB + Media
+ Automated Systems + FAX Numbers + InterLibrary Loan + Reference
+ Cataloging + Government Documents + IT Helpdesk + Reserves
+ Circulation + GHP + Kings Bay + University Librarian Office
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Acquisitions 229-333-5864 Acquisitions Contact Form
FAX 229-259-5059
Department Head 229-245-3734 Smith, Ken kensmith@valdosta.edu
  229-258-7755

Doepker, Geoffrey

ggdoepker@valdosta.edu
229-333-5866 Smoot, Alice amsmoot@valdosta.edu
  229-333-5864 Wheelis, Mary Ann mwheelis@valdosta.edu
220-245-3751 Lee, Jessica jessicalee@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Archives 229-333-7150 Archives Contact Form
Service Head 229-259-7756 Davis, Deborah dsdavis@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Automated Systems 229-333-5868 Tech Support Request Form
Service Head 229-333-5872 Crawford, Sherrida crawford@valdosta.edu
229-333-5868 Downey, Jordan jsdowney@valdosta.edu
  229-333-5868 Hankinson, Jeremy jhankinson@valdosta.edu
229-259-7753 Watson, Keith kawatson@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Cataloging 229-333-5060    
Head of Cataloging 229-333-5874 Piepenburg, Scott srpiepenburg@valdosta.edu
Monographic Head; Government Documents
& Serials 
229-259-5060 Frost, Guy 
gfrost@valdosta.edu
AudioVisual
Cataloging &
Database Integrity
229-249-4857 Puffer-Rothenberg,
Maureen
mpuffer@valdosta.edu
229-259-7752 Richardson, Crystal crrichardson@valdosta.edu
229-259-5057 Taylor, Rebecca rngriggs@valdosta.edu
229-245-5871 Moye, Michele ammoye@valdosta.edu
  229-245-3743 White, Adam swhite@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Email
Circulation 2nd Floor 229-333-5869 Circulation Contact Form
FAX Services 229-219-1362
Circulation 2nd Floor 229-259-7750
Service Head 229-333-5363 sascheul@valdosta.edu
229-333-5869 bbailey@valdosta.edu
229-259-7750 lharken@valdosta.edu
Reserves 229-333-7082 djones@valdosta.edu
  229-333-5869 pamjohnson@valdosta.edu
  229-333-5869 wasimmon@valdosta.edu
229-245-3729 lusmith@valdosta.edu
229-333-5869 smshirle@valdosta.edu
229-333-5869 jmwallace@valdosta.edu
229-333-5869 kerowland@valdosta.edu
229-333-5869 dtboner@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Collection Development 229-245-3751 Lawrence, Tamiko tbrown@valdosta.edu
FAX Numbers Phone Service
FAX Number 229-259-5059 Acquisitions Office
FAX Number 229-219-1362 Circulation FAX Service available to VSU only
FAX Number 229-333-5862 InterLibrary Loan Office
FAX Number 229-259-5055 Library Administrative Office
FAX Number 229-259-5055 Master of Library and Information Science Division
Service Phone Staff Name Email
eLearning 229-245-6490 Contact Distance Learning 
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Government Documents 229-245-3743
Government Documents - Reference 229-245-3748 Rogers, Emily ecrogers@valdosta.edu
Service Phone
GHP 229-245-3754 GHP Library Office Only Open During 6 Week Summer program
Service Phone
HUB Learning Cooperative 229-333-5639
Service Phone Staff Name Email
ILL - Odum Express
ILL - Facebook 
ILL - MySpace
229-245-5867 ILL Contact Form
FAX 229-333-5862
InterLibrary Loan - Reference 229-245-3747 Montgomery, Denise dmontgom@valdosta.edu
229-245-3750 Funk, David defunk@valdosta.edu
229-245-3750 Hall, Meghan mehall@valdosta.edu
  229-245-5867 Ice, Ramona rice@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Email
IT Helpdesk 229-245-4357 Service Desk 
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Kings Bay 912-573-2001 ext. 4526 Scheuler, Steve sascheul@valdosta.edu
Service Phone
Email
Library and Information Science Master Program 229-333-5966 mlis@valdosta.edu 
Service Phone Staff Name Email

Media Center

229-333-5863 Contact Media Form

Service Head

229-333-5863 Devane, Rex rdevane@valdosta.edu
  229-333-5863 Culpepper, Kyle kwculpepper@valdosta.edu
  229-333-5863 Cupp, Bradley bdcupp@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Staff Name Email
PC Lab 2nd Floor 229-259-5056 Tech Support Request Form
PC Lab 3rd Floor 229-333-5647 Tech Support Request Form
Service Phone Staff Name Email
Reference 229-333-7149    
Department Head 229-245-3746 Wright, Laura  lbwright@valdosta.edu
Library Instruction 229-245-3744 Carrier, Howard hscarrier@valdosta.edu
Digital Librarianship 229-245-3717 Gallant, Jeffrey jwgallant@valdosta.edu
Marketing 229-333-7105 Holt, Michael moholt@valdosta.edu
Interlibrary Loan 229-245-3747 Montgomery, Denise dmontgom@valdosta.edu
Print Resources 229-245-3749 VanPetten, Deb dvanpett@valdosta.edu
229-333-5860 Williams, Brett bawillia@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Staff Name Email
University Librarian Office 229-333-5860
FAX 229-259-5055
University Librarian 229-333-5860 Bernstein, Alan abernste@valdosta.edu
Administrative Secretary 229-333-5874 Bailey, Judy jbailey@valdosta.edu
Service Phone Staff Name Email
eLearning 229-245-6490 Contact eLearning