IACUC Members

Member Name Department Email Designation
Theresa Grove (Chair) Biology tjgrove@valdosta.edu Scientist
Blaine Browne (Vice-Chair)  Psychology & Counseling blbrowne@valdosta.edu Scientist
Clyde Edwards Art cedwards@valdosta.edu Non-Scientist
Donna Gosnell Chemistry dgosnell@valdosta.edu Scientist
Christine James Philosophy & Religious Studies chjames@valdosta.edu Non-Scientist
Steven Kohn Psychology & Counseling sjkohn@valdosta.edu Scientist
Meredith Lancaster

Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator

mlancaster@valdosta.edu

Non-Scientist
Colleen McDonough Biology cmcdonou@valdosta.edu Scientist
January Smith Communicable Disease Specialist    jmsmith5@dhr.state.ga.us  Non-Affiliated

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alternate Member

Robert DeLong                    Director Environmental &                 radelong@valdosta.edu       Non-Scientist
(for Meredith Lancaster)      Occupational Safety                       

Veterinarian

Dr. Teresa Doscher D.V.M.  Biology                                           thdosche@valdosta.edu

Ex-Officio Member

Elizabeth "Ann" Olphie        OSPRA Interim Director                    ewolphie@valdosta.edu         IACUC Administrator