Graduate Faculty Membership Committee

The Dean of the Graduate School serves as chair of the Graduate Faculty Membership Committee, a standing committee of the Graduate School Executive Committee.  The Graduate Faculty Membership Committee will be appointed by the Dean of the Graduate School.  In addition to the Dean of the Graduate School, the Graduate Faculty Membership Committee will be composed of three Graduate Executive members representing different Colleges or Divisions. 

Application Deadlines

Complete a applications must arrive at the Graduate School by:

  • 3:00 pm, Friday, September 12 for FALL 2014

  • 3:00 pm, Friday, February 13 for SPRING 2015

  • Effective August 1, 2014:  To apply for FULL status, click here and click on the "Applications/Portals" tab, and then Digital Measures.

This committee meets once in the Fall (October) and once in the Spring (March) to review Grad Faculty Applications for Full Status.

Fall 2014/Spring 2015 Committee Members

  • Arts:  Dr. David Nelson (Comm Arts)
  • Arts & Sciences:  Dr. Fred Knowles (Soc/Anth/CJ)
  • Business:  Dr. Nancy Swanson (Accounting)
  • Education:  Dr. Linda Most (LIS)