This dissertation, "Collective Action by Public School Teachers: A Study of Collective Action in Georgia," by Mary Alice Doe, is approved by:

Dissertation	
Committee Chair	Thomas C. Swain, Ph.D. Professor of Educational Leadership
Committee Member	Mable M. Maker, Ed.D.
Tremper	Associate Professor of Early Childhood
	Carlson L. Smith, Ph.D. Professor of Educational Leadership
Interim Dean of the College of Education	Brian L. Gerber, Ph.D. Professor of Secondary Education
Interim Dean of the Graduate School	James T. LaPlant, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science