May 3, 2012
12-131

Jessica Pope
Communications Specialist

VSU Announces Student Union Summer Operating Hours

VALDOSTA -- Valdosta State University’s Office of Student Life has announced the summer operating hours for the Student Union, the campus community center.

On Saturday, May 5, graduation day, the Student Union will be open from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. It will be closed on Sunday, May 6.

With exceptions during Memorial Day weekend and the Independence Day holiday, the Student Union will be open from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. Monday through Saturday and 11 a.m. to 9 p.m. Sunday beginning Monday, May 7, and ending Friday, July 27.

During the Memorial Day holiday, the Student Union will close at 3 p.m. on Friday, May 25, reopening at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, May 29. During the Independence Day holiday, it will close at 9 p.m. on Tuesday, July 3, reopening at 8 a.m. on Thursday, July 5.

The Student Union will be open from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. on graduation day, Saturday, July 28. It will be closed on Sunday, July 29.

During the break between the end of the summer semester and the beginning of the fall semester, the Student Union will be open from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday, July 30, through Thursday, Aug. 2, and from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 3. It will be closed Saturday, Aug. 4, through Monday, Aug. 6, but will be open from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 7. Monday, Aug. 6, will be an employee training day.

The Student Union will resume normal fall operating hours -- 7 a.m. to midnight Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Saturday, and 11 a.m. to midnight Sunday -- beginning Wednesday, Aug. 8.

For more information, please call Valdosta State University’s Office of Student Life at (229) 333-5674.